Perpetuating the Noble Principles for which They Fought and Died
Find Us on Facebook Twitter Instragram
American Gold Star Mothers, Inc


The National American Gold Star Mothers, Inc organization is composed of departments which are, in turn, composed of chapters. Members join a chapter near them.

Below is a complete list of all American Gold Star Mothers, Inc departments and chapters. Some departments include several states. The listing is by state for convenience in finding a chapter near you. The city listed after the chapter name is only to give you an idea where the chapter's members reside geographically. You need not live in that city. If you are anywhere close enough to a chapter to participate you may join that chapter.

You may still join AGSM even if there is no chapter convenient to you. We will assign you to the Grace Darling Seibold chapter in DC. When there are enough Gold Star moms near you to form a chapter we will reassign you to that chapter. If there is no chapter nearby you can form a new one with 5 members. E-mail the office if you have questions.

A few departments and chapters have established their own web page on our site. A few chapters maintain their own web pages. Click on the linked department or chapter names below to see their web pages.

You can contact the presidents of the departments and chapters by clicking on those names that appear as links. We will be adding contact e-mails as we get them.

Confused? Link doesn't work? Contact headquarters by e-mail or phone, 202-265-0991, and talk to a GS mom who can connect you with other GS moms in your area.

Complete list of all AGSM Depts and Chapters

Select a State from the Drop Down list below:

  • District of Columbia, DC - Contact Headquarters
  • Grace Darling Seibold, DC & at large members
  • Hawaii, CA (Southern)-HI - Pres. Sue Pollard
  • (No Chapters)
  • Indiana, IN - Pres. Pamela S. Mow
  • Allen, Fort Wayne - Pres. Christine A Jensen
  • Central Indiana GSM, Plainfield - Pres. Janice Schauwecker
  • Lafayette, Lafayette - Pres. Brenda Kaye Wilson
  • Peru, Peru
  • St Joseph Valley, South Bend
  • Missouri, MO - Pres.
  • St Louis, St Louis - Pres. Pamela Woods
  • Viola Williams, Springfield
  • Montana, WY-MT - Pres. Carol L Tabor
  • (No Chapters)
  • Oklahoma, TX-OK - Pres. Debbie Agnew
  • (No Chapters, see Dallas, TX)
  • South Carolina, SC - Pres. Deborah Whitsitt
  • Andrew Pickens, Easley - Pres. Louree Clardy
  • Carolina Jessamine, Hampton - Pres. Deborah Copeland Rivers
  • Palmetto, Greenville - Pres. Novella T Hopkins
  • Utah, UT - Pres. Jan S Moncur
  • Utah, Salt Lake City - Pres. Paula Lehmiller
  • Wisconsin, WI - Pres. Kaye K Olson
  • Brown, Green Bay - Pres. Beth Karlson
  • Dane County, Madison
  • Eau Claire, Eau Claire - Pres. Kaye K Olson
  • Janesville, Janesville - Pres. Margaret Hellenbrand
  • Marathon County, Wausau - Pres. Florence Schepp
  • Marquette, Marquette - Pres. Caren Shultz
  • Milwaukee, Milwaukee - Pres. Elizabeth Kryst
  • Oconto, Oconto - Pres. Illma E Young
  • Racine, Racine - Pres. Shirley M Boehler
  • Stevens Point, Stevens Point - Pres. Joan M Uhl
  • Wyoming, WY-MT - Pres. Carol L Tabor
  • Cheyenne, Cheyenne - Pres. Carol L Tabor